Our Visitor

Views Today : 3
Total views : 6095

Related Nigeria's SDGs Social Media Links:

Image Alt


Nigeria is located at the West Africa, bordered by four (4) countries. The countries are Niger, Chad, Cameroon, and Benin. Nigeria has been divided into 36 states and one federal capital territory for the capital Abuja. It is grouped into six geopolitical zones which is the North Central, North East, North West, South West, South East, and South. These zones were created back in the regime of president General Sani Abacha. It is created for the government to merge similar groups for classifying common political history and effective allocation of resources.

With its spot-on location, Nigeria is linked between the West and Central Africa where all the business happens. Not to forget, the country is the hub and end points of various trans. One of them to be the African roadways that cross entire continents.

All the states of Nigeria previously were formed out of three (North, West, East) original region states after independence, but then overtime since they have many tribes and kingdom that are ruled by traditional monarchs, they all wanted different things.

The physical geography part of Nigeria is, it is covered by three types of verdure, the forest, savannahs, and montane land. Nigeria lies within the Tropics, an area that has a humid and damp climate. This caused the monsoons climate in the country to be influenced by the South Atlantic Oceans.

Nigeria Short Virtual Tour